Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Curved Air to Release North Star

Curved Air will release their first album to feature new music since 1976's Airborne (not counting 1990's Lovechild, which was a collection of unreleased songs recorded during 1972-1973).

North Star is a full length CD featuring a mixture of re-recordings, cover songs, and seven new original songs, all housed in a lavish digi-pack. A first single, Colder Than a Rose in Snow, was released last year. A second single, Stay Human, is expected before the release of the CD.

Original members Sonja Kristina and Florian Pilkington-Miksa were rejoined by Air Cut-era guitarist Kirby Gregory for studio sessions, alongside Paul Sax, Robert Norton and Chris Harris.

North Star will be released via Cherry Red on March 17 and it’s available for pre-order now.

Curved Air will tour the UK in March with The Strawbs and Martin Turner's Wishbone Ash before embarking on a headlining tour in April.

North Star tracklist:
1. Stay Human
2. Time Games
3. Puppets (Re-recording)
4. Images and Signs
5. Interplay
6. Spider
7. Magnetism
8. Colder Than a Rose in Snow
9. Spirits in the Material World (Police cover)
10. Old Town News
11. Situations (Re-recording)
12. Chasing Cars (Snow Patrol cover)
13. Young Mother (Re-recording)
14. Across the Universe (Beatles cover)

No comments:

Post a Comment