Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Prog Mag Reveals 2018 Video of the Year Nominees

Yesterday Prog Magazine announced the nominees for the 7th Annual Progressive Rock Awards. The award ceremony is to take place Thursday September 13 in London at the Underglobe.

In anticipation of this event, here are the videos for the songs that are nominated in the Video of the Year category (This category used to be called Anthem). Tell me who you think should win, and we'll find out in September. You can go and vote for your favorite here.

Like Orpheus, by Orphaned Land (taken from Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs)

King, by TesseracT (taken from Sonder)

The Lesson, by PFM (taken from Emotional Tattoos)

Exit Suite, by Gazpacho (taken from Soyuz)

Vibrational - Mysteries, Not Answers, by Perfect Beings (taken from Vier)

Kosmos (Grooves of Triumph), by Amplifier (taken from Trippin' with Dr. Faustus)

Planeta, by The Paradox Twin (taken from The Importance of Mr Bedlam)

The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra, by Anna von Hausswolff (taken from Dead Magic)

Evelyn, by White Moth, Black Light (taken from Atone)