Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Bigelf Offer Free Download

Bigelf are set to release their new album Into the Maelstrom on April 1 via InsideOut Music, and the band have made a free download available of the brand new track Alien Frequency. You can head to this special Bigelf page and grab the song now:
Fans can also find a special EPK clip on the page, which gives a little insight into the making of Into the Maelstrom through interviews with Damon Fox.

Into the Maelstrom will be available on a limited 2CD digipak which includes exclusive re-mixes & demo versions, as well as a gatefold 2LP vinyl edition which includes the full album on CD. The album also marks the recording debut of Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, The Winery Dogs) with Bigelf, whose Progressive Nation at Sea Cruise just took place last week and where Bigelf played alongside bands such as Transatlantic, Devin Townsend Project, Riverside & Adrian Belew Power Trio.

You can now pre-order the album from the InsideOut Shop here:

The full track-listing is as follows:

1.    Incredible Time Machine
2.    Hypersleep
3.    Already Gone
4.    Alien Frequency
5.    The Professor & the Madman
6.    Mr. Harry McQuhae
7.    Vertigod
8.    Control Freak
9.    High
10.  Edge of Oblivion
11.  Theater of Dreams
12.  ITM
       I. Destination Unknown
       II. Harbinger of Death
       III. Memories

The band recently released a lyric video for the song Control Freak.


No comments:

Post a Comment