Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Peter Gabriel Announces New Tour

Peter Gabriel will tour again this year to celebrate the 25th anniversary of So (Now I feel old). The tour starts in Quebec, the second date being in Montreal (great news). This is the e-mail I received this morning:
Peter Announces North American Tour 'Back To Front' To Celebrate 25th Anniversary of 'So'

Following a critically acclaimed New Blood tour in 2011 that reignited Peter Gabriel fans across the world by re-imagining his best known songs through stunning orchestral arrangements, Gabriel announced today his return to U.S. stages to celebrate the 25th anniversary of his groundbreaking, iconic album So.

Focusing on the entirety of that multi-platinum album, the tour, entitled BACK TO FRONT, will feature Gabriel with many of the members of the original band he toured with 25 years ago and will feature the album's songs from start to finish plus some of his other biggest hits.

Fan Pre-sale and VIP Packages

Lucky Peter Gabriel fans can
purchase advance tickets from May 23 (10am) depending on the venue, prior to the general public pre-sale which begins on May 26 (10am).
VIP packages for all the shows will also be on sale from May 23. Choose from Front Row Package, Hot Sound Package and Hot Ticket Package. Discover more about the VIP packages.
16 SepColisee PepsiQuebec City, QCPending
18 SepBell CentreMontreal, QCPending
19 SepAir Canada CentreToronto, ONPending
21 SepWells Fargo CenterPhiladelphia, PAPending
23 SepNikon at Jones BeachWantaugh, NY Pending
24 SepTD GardenBoston, MAPending
26 SepPalace of Auburn HillsDetroit, MI Pending
27 SepUnited CenterChicago, ILPending
30 SepRed RocksDenver, COPending
2 OctHP PavilionSan Jose, CAPending
5 OctPlanet Hollywood ShowroomLas Vegas, NVPending
6 OctHollywood BowlLos Angeles, CAPending
9 OctSanta Barbara County BowlSanta Barbara, CAPending

**Additional dates could be announced and itinerary subject to change.

To coincide with the tour, So will be re-issued on Sept 17 (UK/Europe) Sept 18 (USA) as a CD, special edition 3-CD set, and Super Deluxe Box Set .

No comments:

Post a Comment