Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Emerson and Lake To Release "Live from Manticore Hall"

Welcome to Manticore Hall!
Keith Emerson and Greg Lake, two of the founding members of prog legends Emerson Lake & Palmer, will be releasing their new CD Live from Manticore Hall on July 14, 2014 on Manticore Records, via Cherry Red. The duo's forthcoming live album captures their unique two-man versions of a selection of well known material from ELP’s celebrated catalog, including Lucky Man. These recordings were taken from a live show during their 2010 world tour and presented here for the first time!
Said Keith Emerson:
"Live from Manticore Hall is an introspective revisit to some of the music of ELP. I think Greg and I gave it a personal touch with our Q&A sessions midway through the show. It was a delicate transformation that we present now."
“I think this album offers a very interesting perspective upon how Keith and I work and create together”, added Greg Lake
Track Listing:
1. From the Beginning
2. Introduction
3. I Talk to the Wind
4. Bitches Crystal
5. The Barbarian
6. Take a Pebble
7. Tarkus
8. C'est la Vie
9. Pirates
10. Moog Solo / Lucky Man

To purchase Keith Emerson & Greg Lake's Live from Manticore Hall CD: http://www.cherryred.co.uk/shopexd.asp?id=4712
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/live-from-manticore-hall-feat./id896232731

Keith Emerson official website:
Greg Lake official website: http://greglake.com/ 

No comments:

Post a Comment