Thursday, July 25, 2013

I'll Scratch Yours to Hit Stores in September

After a three years wait, And I’ll Scratch Yours  will finally hit the store shelves on 23rd of September (24th for North-America). This long awaited follow-up to 2010’s Scratch My Back, where Peter Gabriel reworked songs from other artists, will see the project completed with invited artists reworking Peter Gabriel songs.

We already had a taste of what it would sound like when the singles appeared on the iTunes Store. These previously heard six songs will be augmented with six other ones, wrapping up the whole concept of exchange and re-working.

This whole endeavor is what also prompted Gabriel to re-work his own material with an orchestra, giving us New Blood and the critically acclaimed New Blood Tour.

01. I Don't Remember (David Byrne)
02. Come Talk To Me (Bon Iver)
03. Blood Of Eden (Regina Spektor)
04. Not One of Us (Stephin Merritt)
05. Shock The Monkey (Joseph Arthur)
06. Big Time (Randy Newman)
07. Games Without Frontiers (Arcade Fire)
08. Mercy Street (Elbow)
09. Mother Of Violence (Brian Eno)
10. Don't Give Up (Feist feat. Timber Timbre)
11. Solsbury Hill (Lou Reed)
12. Biko (Paul Simon)

No comments:

Post a Comment