Saturday, June 2, 2012

New Frequency Drift Out in July

German cinematic prog band Frequency Drift has announced the forthecoming release of their follow-up to last year's Ghosts. It is called "Laid to Rest" and will be out on July 6th 2012.

Tracks are:
1. Dead (10:15)
2. Parted (7:19)
3. Cold (15:32)
4. Wish (16:04)
5. Ice (9:33)
6. Copper (12:22)

As listeners to the International Prog Rock Show know, I have been a fan of FD since I first heard their debut album "Personnal Effects, Part I" in 2008. Last year's Ghosts had a change in tone and subject matter, and it seems that "Laid to Rest" will continue this pattern, as it will be darker and moodier. I look forward to hearing the whole album and will have to make due with this YouTube preview of one of the songs, "Dead" until then. You can pre-order the album here.

No comments:

Post a Comment