Tuesday, September 8, 2015

The Aaron Clift Experiment to Release Sophomore Album

The Aaron Clift Experiment will be releasing Outer Light, Inner Darkness this September. This is the second CD by the Austin, Texas ensemble and marks a musical plateau for the group with its intricate compositions, complex arrangements and virtuosic performances.

Band leader, Aaron Clift explains:
Outer Light, Inner Darkness is a concept album about duality: light vs. darkness, individual vs. group, hope vs. despair, etc. Songs in the first half of the album detail the conflict between these opposing forces, while the songs in second half of the album are a journey toward reconciling the extremes. The album culminates with Bathed in Moonlight, a song about how humanity can learn to embrace its outer light and inner darkness and become one with both sides of its nature.”
Watch the new video for Kissed by the Sun:

The Aaron Clift Experiment combines elements of classic and cutting-edge music into an innovative whole by drawing from a wide range of influences – from classic progressive rock acts like Genesis, Pink Floyd, and Rush to modern groups like Porcupine Tree and Opeth to classical and jazz composers like Beethoven, Schubert, and John Coltrane.

In 2012, the band released its critically acclaimed debut album, Lonely Hills, to rave reviews from both fans and the music press and was named one of the best unsigned bands of 2013 by Prog Magazine.

Says Aaron:
“Although The Aaron Clift Experiment started as my solo project, Outer Light, Inner Darkness marks the birth of ACE as a full-fledged band.”
The Aaron Clift Experiment:
Aaron Clift – Vocals/Keyboards
Eric Gutierrez – Guitar
Joe Resnick – Drums
Devin North – Bass

To purchase Aaron Clift Experiment's Outer Light, Inner Darkness CD:

For more information:

No comments:

Post a Comment