Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Anthem of the Year Nominees

Yesterday Prog Magazine announced that this year's winner of the Prog God Award was to be Genesis' Tony Banks. As you know, the 4th Annual Progressive Rock Awards will be awarded this coming Thursday, the 3rd of September, in London.

In anticipation of this event here are the videos for the songs that are nominated in the Anthem of the Year category. Tell me who you think should win, and we'll find out in a couple of days. (For the full list of nominees, see here).

Wassail, by Big Big Train
The Light, by Christina Booth
Stranded, by Dave Kerzner
In My Mind, by John Lodge
Satellites, by Mew
Gagarin, by Public Service Broadcasting
Love Song to a Vampire, by Steve Hackett
Summer Now, by Tin Spirits
Operate, by Vennart
Hold Me Up, by von Hertzen Brothers

No comments:

Post a Comment