Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Muse to Release Drones in June

Muse, one of the most successful bands in the UK marrying pop and prog, has announced the release date of their latest CD. Drones will be released on 8 June 2015!

From Matt:
To me, Drones are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse.  The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones.  This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.

Drones tracklist:
1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

The first single from Drones, Dead Inside, will debut the week of 23 March. Preorder for the new album will be available tomorrow at 7:30pm GMT, along with the new song Psycho.

And speaking of Psycho, Muse has also announced ticket sales for their Psycho UK Tour!

15 March | Belfast, Northern Ireland | Ulster Hall
16 March | Glasgow, Scotland | Barrowland
19 March | Newport, Wales | Newport Centre
20 March | Exeter, England | The Great Hall
22 March | Manchester, England | Manchester Academy
23 March | Brighton, England | Brighton Dome

General on sale starts tomorrow (Thursday, 12 March) at 09h30 GMT. For ticket links, please click here.

For more information go to Muse's website here:

1 comment:

  1. Great Content. I appreciate getting this reliable information from you.
    Thanks for sharing this great content. I love reading your posts. They are inspiring. I have some relevant information you can review below.drones for sale uk