Friday, November 21, 2014

King Crimson to Release Live Album of 2014 Tour

Robert Fripp has confirmed the release of a 40 minute single CD album featuring songs taken from King Crimson's 2014 North American tour.

Featuring Gavin Harrison, Bill Reiflin, Tony Levin, Mel Collins, and Pat Mastelotto with Jakko Jakszyk on second guitar and vocals, the new live album will be released on the 13th of January 2015 via DGM Live.

Furthermore, the augmented King Crimson are also in the studio recording new songs. Three tracks are already in the can, as they say, with more to come. Another tour may be in the announced for 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment