Wednesday, September 11, 2013

The Flower Kings Reveal New Studio Album

Swedish progressive-rock band The Flower Kings have had a busy year since regrouping in 2012 for the ‘Banks Of Eden’ album, and with a new creative vigor the band are following that with the fantastic new album 'Desolation Rose' due out on 28th October 2013.

The artwork, once again created by Silas Toball, can be viewed below. The band had this to say about the forthcoming release:

"Being somewhat of a political statement, the epic theme of 'Desolation Rose' is a logical step in a time where perpetual war, famine, environmental threats, and religious conflicts dominate the media and our minds.
This is a time to wake up, and the music on this album takes you on a journey where you are forced to question what the mainstream media feed us, and to rethink your whole world view on all of the above.
This is in many ways a typical Flower Kings album but we have also taken it into another realm where we do take chances and where you may struggle to get into the music - or the lyrics - but trust me when I say you will be rewarded, as this may be our most involved, important, and interesting album ever! " - Roine Stolt

Desolation Rose (due out on 28 October 2013):

1. Tower ONE (13:39)
2. Sleeping Bones (4:16)
3. Desolation Road (4:00)
4. White Tuxedoes (6:30)
5. The Resurrected Judas (8:24)
6. Silent Masses (6:17)
7. Last Carnivore (4:22)
8. Dark Fascist Skies (6:05)
9. Blood of Eden (3:12)
10. Silent Graveyards (2:52)

Earlier this year The Flower Kings embarked on a very special tour alongside Neal Morse & Mike Portnoy to celebrate InsideOut Music's 20th Anniversary, playing to sold out crowds across Europe and the US.

Look out for more information and videos in the coming weeks!

Pre-sale starts soon at the Flower Kings

For more information,

No comments:

Post a Comment