Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Jolly to Release New Album on March 5

In the previous post I wrote about Jolly joining Riverside on their European and North American tours. Now we have news that, after all the problems this band has gone through this past year, they will release their highly anticipated follow-up to 2011's The Audio Guide to Happiness Part One.

Precisely two years after the release of part 1, The Audio Guide To Happiness (Part 2) has arrived and is set for a North American released date of March 5, 2013 via InsideOut Music. A list of European release dates can also be seen below.
In October 2012, Hurricane Sandy struck JOLLY hard, destroying drummer/producer Louis Abramson's home, which also functioned as the band's practice space and recording studio. All of Louis' possessions and a lot of the band's equipment were ruined. The members of JOLLY were devastated, and the timing couldn't have been worse, as the band was in the midst of finalizing The Audio Guide To Happiness (Part 2). In need of new equipment, JOLLY started a fundraising campaign and their incredible fans came through in a big way to help the band rebuild after this major disaster. Beyond the music, The Audio Guide To Happiness (Part 2) is a standing symbol of JOLLY's recovery from the storm.

"We couldn't be more excited to finally share The Audio Guide To Happiness (Part 2) with the world," comments the band. "After the devastation we experienced with Hurricane Sandy, we have been in a rebuilding phase, and the release of this album stands as a major milestone in our recovery. Musically, we set out to make Audio Guide 2 our richest sounding record, offering solid hooks, interesting arrangements and sonic textures that cover a wide range of styles. We're extremely proud of what we created. "

Even without considering the binaural brainwave technology embedded throughout, this album offers the listener an experience like no other. JOLLY pushes the limits of accessibility in The Audio Guide to Happiness (Part 2) with its powerful riffs, infectious hooks, and undeniable grooves, all within the context of their signature JOLLY atmosphere. Your first listen will leave you thinking, and your second will leave you a fan for life.

Tracklisting: The Audio Guide To Happiness (Part 2) Track List:
01. Guidance Three
02. Firewell
03. You Against the World
04. Aqualand and the 7 Suns
05. Dust Nation Bleak
06. Golden Divide
07. Guidance Four
08. Lucky
09. While We Slept in Burning Shades
10. Despite the Shell
11. As Heard on Tape
12. The Grand Utopia

And from their preceding album:

No comments:

Post a Comment