Monday, September 27, 2010

Unitopia Interview

Hello progheads!

On September 26th Rick and I had the pleasure of speaking with Mark Trueack, vocalist and composer for the Australian band Unitopia. Because of time-zone differences (3 PM in Eastern Canada, and 4 AM in Australia) we finally got hold of him in the last 15 minutes of our 3 hour show. Since we had him on the line and Mark is an interesting guy, we extended the show by a half hour. So enjoy the show, and for our European fans, check your local listings for the time and places where you can catch Unitopia in concert this October, it'll be worth your time and money. You can download last Sunday's show here! (Podcast no longer available)The setlist was as follows:

1. The Order of the Universe, by Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe (ABWH, 1989)
2. Land of Plenty, by Carptree (Nymf, 2010) - NEW
3. Dragonfly, by Carptree (Nymf, 2010) - NEW
4. Euphoric, by James LaBrie (Static Impulse, 2010) - NEW
5. Coming Home, by James LaBrie (Static Impulse, 2010) - NEW
6. Here and Now, by Hamadryad (Intrusion, 2010)
7. Missa Atropos, by Gazpacho (Missa Atropos, 2010) - NEW
8. Copyrighted Genes, by Delusion Squared (Delusion Squared, 2010) - NEW
9. Sentenced, by Delusion Squared (Delusion Squared, 2010) - NEW
10. Framed, by Cirrah Niva (For Moments Never Done, 2009)
11. Beyond, Within, by Glass Hammer (If, 2010) - NEW
12. 321, by Unitopia (The Garden, 2008)
13. 21, by Odyssice (Silence, 2010)
14. Dark Angle, by The Reasoning (Acoustically Speaking, 2010)
15. Widows Watch, by K2 (Black Garden, 2010) - NEW
16. Gone in the Blink of an Eye, by Unitopia (Artificial, 2010)
17. Justify, by Unitopia (More Than a Dream, 2005)

Download the show now, since the links stay active for only 6 weeks. And, as always, visit the artists websites by following the artist links, and if you like their music, purchase the CD - full artwork is a prog rocker's dream!!

No comments:

Post a Comment