Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Fates Warning Launch First Full Song Off "Theories of Flight"

The July 1st release date for the much anticipated 12th studio album, Theories of Flight, by U.S. Progressive Metal pioneers Fates Warning keeps drawing nearer.

Therefore, Fates Warning are now launching a lyric-video designed by Cloud Music Typography for the impressive album opening track, From the Rooftops, which can be seen here:

Fates Warning vocalist Ray Alder had the following to say about From the Rooftops:
"This song is opening track on "Theories". The lyrics in this song are about life, and how we only have one, we need to live it to the fullest. We can't hide from things we fear, we have to live, to take advantage of what little time we have here. Take chances, make changes and leave your mark on this world..."
The album is available for pre-order at the IOM webshop here!

Theories of Flight tracklisting
1. From the Rooftops
2. Seven Stars
3. SOS
4. The Light and Shade of Things
5. White Flag
6. Like Stars Our Eyes Have Seen
7. The Ghosts of Home
8. Theories of Flight

In addition to Standard CD and Digital Download, a limited 2CD version of the album (and also an Import Double Vinyl) will include an acoustic bonus-disc with the following tracks:

Acoustic Bonus tracks:
1. Firefly
2. Seven Stars
3. Another Perfect Day
4. Pray Your Gods (Toad The Wet Sprocket cover)
5. Adela (Joaquin Rodrigo cover)
6. Rain (Uriah Heep cover)

Performed by the core line-up that returned to form with 2013's acclaimed Darkness in a Different Light release (Guitarist Jim Matheos, vocalist Ray Alder, bassist Joey Vera, and drummer Bobby Jarzombek), Theories of Flight was produced by Jim Matheos and mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Symphony X, Haken, etc.).

Fates Warning Online:

No comments:

Post a Comment