Friday, October 10, 2014

Pain of Salvation Announce Acoustic Album

Having just wrapped up a tour of North America (with dates across the USA, Canada and Mexico) and played at ProgPower Europe, Swedish progressive rock innovators Pain of Salvation are now announcing their much anticipated acoustic album, Falling Home, which will released in Europe on November 10th, 2014 via the band’s longtime label partner InsideOutMusic.

Falling Home is a very special album, which contains reimagined versions of favourite catalogue-songs, two cover versions (Holy Diver by Dio and Perfect Day by Lou Reed) and a brand new song (The title track, Falling Home).

Falling Home track list:
1. Stress
2. Linoleum
3. To the Shoreline
4. Holy Diver
5. 1979
6. Chain Sling
7. Perfect Day
8. Mrs. Modern Mother Mary
9. Flame to the Moth
10. Spitfall
11. Falling Home

Next to the Jewel Case CD and the Digital Download formats, Falling Home will be also available as limited edition Digipak CD with expanded artwork and two bonus tracks (She Likes to Hide and King of Loss) and also as limited Gatefold LP version on 180gr. vinyl. The pre-order for Falling Home starts on October 13th, 2014 here:

Upcoming shows for Pain of Salvation in Europe:
Nov. 10, 2014 Wroclaw (Poland) – International Drumfest
Nov. 11, 2014 Opole (Poland) – International Drumfest

More shows will be announced soon…

Pain  of Salvation are:
Daniel Gildenlöw – lead vocals, acoustic guitars
Ragnar Zolberg – acoustic guitars, vocals
Léo Margarit – drums, vocals
Daniel D2 Karlsson – rhodes, organs, vocals
Gustaf Hielm – acoustic basses, upright bass, vocals

Pain of Salvation on the

No comments:

Post a Comment