Monday, April 28, 2014

Tim Bowness to Release Second Solo Album

Tim Bowness recently revealed he had signed to InsideOutMusic for the release of his forthcoming second solo album Abandoned Dancehall Dreams on the 23rd June 2014. The record will be released as Limited edition 2CD Digipak, 180g Gatefold LP (incl. album on CD) & digital download and a beautiful cover art.

The full track-listing is as follows:  1.    The Warm-Up Man Forever
2.    Smiler At 50
3.    Songs Of Distant Summers
4.    Waterfoot
5.    Dancing For You
6.    Smiler At 52
7.    I Fought Against The South
8.    Beaten By Love

Bonus Disc  
1. There Were Days (Smiler At 52, Grasscut Mix)
2. Sounds Of Distant Summers (Songs Of Distant Summers, Richard Barbieri Mix)
3. Singing For You (Dancing For You, UXB Mix)
4. Abandoned Dancehall Dream
5. The Sweetest Bitter Pill
6. The Warm-Up Man Forever (Band Version)
7. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 1 (BandVersion)
8. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 2 (Band Version)

Abandoned Dancehall Dreams was produced by Bowness and mixed by Steven Wilson. It also features performances from Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson), Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Anna Phoebe (Trans-Siberian Orchestra) and members of the No-Man live band (Stephen Bennett, Michael Bearpark, Pete Morgan, Steven Wilson, Andrew Booker and Steve Bingham).


No comments:

Post a Comment