Friday, January 24, 2014

Bigelf Travel Into the Maelstrom

The long-awaited return to action for Bigelf was recently announced, with the album Into the Maelstrom slated for a April 1 release in North America. Now the cover artwork, track-listing and full format details can be revealed.

Into the Maelstrom will be available on a limited 2CD digipak which includes exclusive re-mixes & demo versions, as well as a gatefold 2LP vinyl edition which includes the full album on CD. The full track-listing is as follows:
  1. Incredible Time Machine
  2. Hypersleep
  3. Already Gone
  4. Alien Frequency
  5. The Professor & the Madman
  6. Mr. Harry McQuhae
  7. Vertigod
  8. Control Freak
  9. High
  10. Edge of Oblivion
  11. Theater of Dreams
  12. ITM: I. Destination Unknown / II. Harbinger of Death / III. Memories

Into the Maelstrom marks the recording debut of Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, The Winery Dogs) with Bigelf, whose Progressive Nation At Sea Cruise the band will perform on from February 18-22, and where Bigelf will play alongside bands such as Transatlantic, Devin Townsend Project, Riverside & Adrian Belew Power Trio.

Tickets are available now from

No comments:

Post a Comment