Saturday, December 22, 2012

New Manning CD Update

Work has started on the next Manning Studio album (#14) It is to be called The Root, The Leaf & The Bone and is set for Autumn 2013 release… Nine  new tracks have been composed (in no set running order yet):

1. The Root, the Leaf & the Bone
2. Old School
3. The Forge
4. Autumn Song
5. The Huntsman & the Poacher
6. Decon(struction) Blues
7. Mists of Morning Calling to the Day
8. The Palace of Delights
9. Amongst the Sleepers

The recording line-up will comprise of current (and newly revised) Manning band plus some Special Guests (TBA) It is envisaged that the bulk of this new material will be premiered with the 2013 live dates (ahead of the album release) 2013 – The year of the great Manning excavation!

If you want to learn more about Manning, I've had the pleasure of speaking with him on numerous occasions, and you can download the interviews from the Podcast Tab.

Please see the Manning Website for all the latest details.

No comments:

Post a Comment