Thursday, July 16, 2015

David Gilmour Announces Four North American Dates

Just announced is the release of Rattle That Lock, David Gilmour’s new solo album, which will be available worldwide on Friday, September 18, 2015.

The album will be available in four different physical formats, as well as digital downloads:
1. a CD in a hard cover bound book package
2. a vinyl LP in a gatefold sleeve
3. a deluxe CD & DVD box set
4. a deluxe CD & Blu-ray box set

In addition, David has also announced four concerts in North America to take place next year (2016).

Mar 24, 2016 - Hollywood Bowl - Los Angeles, CA, USA - on sale 12pm (PST)
Mar 31, 2016 - Air Canada Centre - Toronto, ON, Canada - on sale 10am (EST)
Apr 8, 2016 - United Center - Chicago, IL, USA - on sale 12pm (CST)
Apr 11, 2016 - Madison Square Garden - New York,NY, USA - on sale 10am (EST)

Tickets for these shows go on sale tomorrow (Friday) at

Rattle That Lock Track list:
      1. 5 A.M.
      2. Rattle That Lock
      3. Faces of Stone
      4. A Boat Lies Waiting
      5. Dancing Right in Front Of Me
      6. In Any Tongue
      7. Beauty
      8. The Girl in the Yellow Dress
      9. Today
      10. And Then...

More details of the album packages, and the concert dates, can be found at

No comments:

Post a Comment