Friday, September 26, 2014

UPF Announce US Release of Debut Album

United Progressive Fraternity recently announced the release of their debut album Fall In Love With The World for the 24th of November, 2014 in the US. The release will arrive as a jewel case CD and digital download.

The full track-listing can be found below:
1.  We Only Get One World (Overture)
2.  Choices
3.  Intersection
4.  The Water
5.  Don't Look Back - Turn Left
6.  Travelling Man (The Story Of ESHU)
7.  Fall In Love With The World
8.  Religion Of War
9.  The Water (Alternative Mix) (CD only)

You can check out a video for the track The Water featuring Jon Anderson (Yes) here:

Formed from the ashes of respected Australian progressive rockers Unitopia, the band sees Matt Williams, Dave Hopgood, Tim Irrgang & Mark 'Truey' Trueack joined by Guy Manning (Manning, The The Tangent), Daniel Mash (Maschine, The Tangent), & Marek Arnold (Toxic Smile, Seven Steps to the Green Door, Cyril, Flaming Row). The forthcoming album also features guest appearances from Jon Anderson of Yes, as well as Steve Hackett of Genesis.

The band will embark on their first live dates later this year, starting with Summer's End Festival in the UK and continuing into Europe in October.

The full list of dates can be found below:
27th September 2014 - Summer's End Festival, Chepstow - England
2nd October 2014 - The Barge Antipode, Paris - France
3rd October 2014 - Poppodium Nieuwe Nor, Heerlen - Netherlands
4th October 2014 - Chez Paulette, Nancy - France
5th October 2014 - T Blok, Nieuwekerk Aan Deijsel - Netherlands
7th October 2014 - Blues Café Nieuwstraat 74A, Apeldoorn - Netherlands
10th October 2014 - The Bedford Balham, London - England
11th October 2014 - The Wesley Arts Centre, Maltby - England
12th October 2014 - Cathouse, Glasgow - Scotland

Look out for more information in the coming weeks!

United Progressive Fraternity

No comments:

Post a Comment