Saturday, March 1, 2014

New Album and Video by Nick Magnus

Composer, keyboard player and producer Nick Magnus (ex-The Enid, ex-Steve Hackett Band) will release his newest CD on April 28th. Titled n'monix is "a collection of songs and music in the finest tradition of his past work." The album also features collaborations with his old band mates Steve Hackett and Pete Hicks, and Andy Neve, Rob Townsend, Tim Bowness (No-Man, Henry Fool, Memories of Machines), Kate Faber, Tony Patterson (ReGenesis) and James Reeves.

Meanwhile, Nick is also is also putting the finishing touches on the Northlands album project by Tony Patterson and Brendan Eyre. Amongst the featured guests are Steve and John Hackett, Doug (ReGenesis) and Carrie Melbourne, Nigel Appleton (ReGenesis), Tim Esau (IQ).

n'monix tracklist:

1. Time
2. Memory
3. Kombat Kid
4. Headcase
5. Eminent Victorians
6. Broken
7. Shadowland
8. Entropy

N'monix is now available for pre-order here.

In the meantime, listen to this excellent track featuring Steve Hackett, Eminent Victorians from Nick's upcoming album.

No comments:

Post a Comment