Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Amplifier Offer New Song Free on Signup

Twenty-four months after the release of their critically acclaimed third album The Octopus, Amplifier are back with a brand new album Echo Street – their first with the new four-piece line-up – and first for Kscope.

The band of Sel Balamir (guitars) and Matt Brobin (drums) re-emerge at the core of a very different animal – a four-piece line-up that has delivered a subtle shift in style allowing them to mix their epic space rock jams with accessible pieces boasting three-part vocal harmonies – sung by Sel, former Oceansize man Steve Durose (second guitar) and Alex "Magnum" Redhead (bass).

Echo Street opens with four vast epics Matmos, The Wheel, Extra Vehicular and Where The River Goes, and then shifts into more subtle and reflective territory; the haunting Paris In The Spring and the classy, CSN-like Between Today And Yesterday, the Floydian infinity of the title track Echo Street before ending on the anthemic and uplifting breeze of Mary Rose.

“We are extraordinarily pleased with Echo Street. We didn’t think that we could better The Octopus, but I think that Echo Street has a timeless quality about it. It’s probably the Amplifier album that most people will know with time. There’s something really special about it…” - Sel Balamir
Echo Street is now available to pre-order from the Kscope store. The album is available on CD, double vinyl and as a limited, deluxe two disc edition. The deluxe edition is packaged in a 60 page hardback book and also features the new Sunriders EP an additional record of new tunes, exclusive to this release.

Matmos, the album's opening track, is now available to download for free for all that sign up to the Amplifier mailing list. Go to to download the track.

The Wheel
Extra Vehicular
Paris In The Spring
Never & Always
Between Today & Yesterday
Echo Street
Mary Rose

Click here to order your copy of 'Echo Street' from the Kscope store

No comments:

Post a Comment