Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Monuments Posts Track-Listing for 'Gnosis'

Just received this press release from Century Media Records:
"If you want to learn how to jam along to MONUMENTS' "Doxa", check out the following play-through video that shows John Browne (guitar), Adam Swan (bass), and Mike Malyan (drums) playing along to an instrumental version of the song:
"Doxa" will be available on MONUMENTS' upcoming debut album Gnosis that will be out on the following dates:
GERMANY / AUSTRIA / SWITZERLAND / NORWAY: Friday, August 24, 2012.
USA / CANADA / SPAIN / ITALY: Tuesday, August 28, 2012.
SWEDEN / FINLAND / HUNGARY: Wednesday, August 29, 2012.
AUSTRALIA / NEW ZEALAND: Friday, August 31, 2012.
Gnosis track-listing:
1. Admit Defeat
2. Degenerate
3. Doxa
4. The Uncollective
5. Blue Sky Thinking
6. Memoirs
7. 97% Static
8. Empty Vessels Make The Most Noise
9. Regenerate
10. Denial
The iTunes exclusive version offers another bonus track:
11. Empty Vessels Make The Most Noise (Paradigm Shift Remix)
MONUMENTS will continue their work at the forefront of UK Tech Metal. The music combines aggressive angular grooves interwoven with spacious melodic ambience that is punchy yet progressive. The broad vocal spectrum of Matt Rose adds a new innovative dimension to their complex musical landscape, merging tight, chaotic grooves, screams and cinematic choruses with hooks that will taunt you for hours. MONUMENTS has already forged their complex soundscapes into the minds of thousands with their 3 track EP, We Are The Foundation. In the short time since their formation, the quintet has already toured the UK and Europe twice, supporting the likes of WINDS OF PLAGUE, PERIPHERY and TESSERACT.
MONUMENTS live 2012:
11.07.2012 (UK) London - Barfly Camden
15.07.2012 (UK) Alton - UK Tech Metal Fest
20.10.2012 (GER) Cologne - Euroblast Festival Vol.8
More tour dates will be announced soon, so stay tuned!"

No comments:

Post a Comment