Friday, June 29, 2012

Proggers Silhouette Cross the Rubicon


Silhouette, whose previous album "Moods" is already 4 years old, are set to release "Across the Rubicon" this Saturday.

The track list is as follows:
1- Across the Rubicon (2:19)
2- Breathe (11:33)
3- Empty Places (4:06)
4- When Snow's Falling Down (7:10)
5- Anybody (11:22)
6- Grendel Memories (5:42)
7- Nothing (4:23)
8- Don't Stop This Movie (11:56)

From the press release:

"Dutch band Silhouette release their third studio album, Across The Rubicon. This Saturday June 30th they will perform several new songs in De Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Holland as support of Marathon (as ENorm) – follow ups to A Maze (2006) and Moods (2009).
Friday, June 29th, Silhouette will perform a try-out show together with Incidense at Musicon, Den Haag, Holland.

As a promo of this new CD, Silhouette releases a full song, exclusive for DPRP on Soundcloud: Grendel Memories!

Across the Rubicon was recorded and produced between July 2011 and March 2012 at the Brewery in Vleuten (The Netherlands). Music composed by Silhouette, music arranged and performed by Silhouette and Aldo Adema. Production by Erik Laan, mixing by Aldo Adema, mastering by Han Uil. Artwork and layout by Ed Unitsky. Special appearance by MaryO on flute and backing vocals."

No comments:

Post a Comment