Friday, January 23, 2015

New Day Rising for Von Hertzen Brothers

The follow-up to Nine Lives (2013), New Day Rising, by the Von Hertzen Brothers is slated to be released on March 23 2015. You can pre-order it on Amazon (in the UK) or through the Von Hertzen Brothers' own shop here:

The brothers – Mikko, Kie & Jonne Von Hertzen – entered the studio, The Farm in Vancouver, British Columbia, with Grammy-nominated Canadian producer Garth ‘GGGarth’ Richardson (Biffy Clyro, Rage Against The Machine, etc.), plus regular drummer Mikko Kaakkuriniemi & keyboard player Juha Kuoppala, and the result is their most ambitious release to date.

The official track-listing for New Day Rising is as follows:

1. New Day Rising
2. You Don’t Know My Name
3. Trouble
4. Black Rain
5. Hold Me Up
6. Love Burns
7. Dreams
8. Sunday Child
9. The Destitute
10. Hibernating Heart

And the title track is available for sale as the first single here:
Google Play:
On the live front, VHB have confirmed an extensive tour of Finland followed by three dates in the UK.

20.03.2015 Kerubi, Joensuu, Finland
21.03.2015 House of Rock, Kouvola, Finland
27.03.2015 Tavastia-klubi, Helsinki, Finland
28.03.2015 Tavastia-klubi, Helsinki, Finland
02.04.2015 Finlandia-klubi, Lahti, Finland
03.04.2015 Henry’s Pub, Kuopio, Finland
04.04.2015 Lutakko, Jyväskylä, Finland
05.04.2015 Suisto-klubi, Hämeenlinna, Finland
08.04.2015 Kerava-Sali, Kerava, Finland
10.04.2015 Pakkahuone, Tampere, Finland
11.04.2015 Rytmikorjaamo, Seinäjoki, Finland
16.04.2015 Ravintola Piste, Ruka, Finland
17.04.2015 Hullu Poro Areena, Levi, Finland
18.04.2015 Klubi, Turku, Finland
22.04.2015 Sellosali, Espoo, Finland
23.04.2015 The Dome, London, England
24.04.2015 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham, England
25.04.2015 Slade Rooms, Wolverhamton, England
22.05.2015 Tulisuudelma, Tikkurila, Finland

No comments:

Post a Comment