Monday, March 14, 2016

Frost* Announce Release of Long-Awaited New Album

Frost*, the brainchild of keyboard player and song-writer Jem Godfrey, have announced the release of their long-awaited new album Falling Satellites for the May 27th, 2016. Joined by guitarist & vocalist John Mitchell (Lonely Robot, It Bites), drummer Craig Blundell (Steven Wilson) & bassist Nathan King (Level 42), Falling Satellites is the band's first album in 8 years & the follow-up to the acclaimed Experiments in Mass Appeal.

Comprising 11 songs, the final 6 forming a 32-minute long suite, this album also sees a guest appearance from Grammy-nominated guitar legend Joe Satriani, who Godfrey played with on the G3 tour in 2012.

Jem had this to say about the album:
"It's been a long time coming, but we got there in the end. I think this is our strongest album to date and moves the sound forwards whilst still referencing what's gone before. It's also great to have finally co-written some songs with John in a Frost* context. The end results were better than either of us could have imagined, we just can't wait to get out and play it all live now."

The album will arrive on limited edition CD digipak (incl. 2 bonus tracks), gatefold 2LP + CD & digital download.

The full track-listing is as follows:
1. First Day
2. Numbers
3. Towerblock
4. Signs
5. Lights Out
6. Heartstrings
7. Closer to the Sun
8. The Raging Against the Dying of the Light Blues
9. Nice Day For It...
10. Hypoventilate
11. Last Day
12. Lantern (bonus track)
13. British Wintertime (bonus track)

The band will also head out on tour in the UK in support of the new record, including an appearance at Ramblin Man Fair in July.

You can find the full list of confirmed dates below:

June 17: Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh
June 18: Montgomery Hall, Wath-Upon-Dearne
June 19: The Robin 2, Bilson
July 23: Ramblin' Man Fair, Maidstone
July 29: Thekla, Bristol
July 30: 02 Islington Academy, London
July 31: The Portland Arms, Cambridge

Frost* are:
Jem Godfrey - Vocals, Keys, Railboard, Guitar
Craig Blundell - Drums
John Mitchell - Guitars, Vocals
Nathan King - Bass

Keep an eye out for more news in the coming weeks!

Frost* online:

No comments:

Post a Comment