Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Beardfish Announce Release of New Album

Swedish progressive rockers Beardfish have been hard at work on the follow-up to 2013's The Void, and now they are pleased to reveal that their brand new eighth studio album, +4626-COMFORTZONE will be released in North America on the 27th of January 2015.

The band had this to say about the new album:
"The comfort zone is the invisible protective suit of negative thinking, almost like an entity of itself. It's been with you since birth: your parents and your teachers and your friends and your neighbours all teaching you the way the world works - this is how it is and will be and there's nothing you can do about it. The negative vibe is like a voice living inside of you, a companion through life. With time you start to like that voice and the place it takes you to: your comfort zone. I'm so sick and tired of it and I want to address it and maybe in that way start to work my way out of it"

The full track-listing for the album is as follows:

1.  The One Inside, Part 1: Noise in the Background
2.  Hold On
3.  Comfort Zone
4.  Can You See Me Now
5.  King
6.  The One Inside ,Part 2: My Companion Throughout Life
7.  Daughter Whore
8.  Ode to the Rock 'N' Roller
9.  If We Must Be Apart (A Love Story Continued)
10.  The One Inside, Part 3: Relief

Look out for more information in the coming weeks!

Bearfish Online:www.beardfishband.com

No comments:

Post a Comment