Thursday, May 31, 2012

New Phideaux Album to Be Released Dec. 2012

Phideaux have revealed on their Facebook page that a new album is in the works and will be released in late December 2012 or early 2013. The new album, "Infernal" will be a double album follow-up to the excellent "Snowtorch".

"Oh dear, I think we're back to a "double album" for Infernal. Some new songs came into being: Here's the new rundown... Some of the titles have changed:
Side One (21 min) - 01. Cast Out And Cold 02. The Error Lives On 03. Inquisitor
Side Two (18 min) - 04. We Only Have Eyes For You 05. Walk On Water 06. The Order Of Protection (Part One)
Side Three (18 min) - 07. In Dissonance We Play 08. Prickle 09. Metro Deathfire 10. The Sleepers Awaken 11. The Order Of Protection (Part Two)  
Side Four (20 min) - 12. From Hydrogen To Love 13. Eternal
 I'm excited to begin recording at the end of July. We've got the studio booked from July 28 til August 6, Mark, John, Gabe, Mat, Rich, Ariel and I will be toiling for 9 days... 
The aim is to record as much of it "live" as possible (with overdubs to complete later). The vocals will be done a few weeks later, also as much live as possible so we can feed off each other's energy. A good deal of Snowtorch was recorded live and I thought there was some good energy in those performances.
Here's hoping this concluding chapter will cap things off nicely! (and I hope we can finish it in time for the end of the world in December...)"

No comments:

Post a Comment